Chandler Town Council Meeting

Date: February 7, 2022 Time: 6:00 P.M. Location: Town Hall

** Please silence all cellular devices. **

Josh Claybourn

Council Members: Cheryl Amos – District 1, Kim Burnett – District 2, Sandy Elder – Council At Large, Tonya Wester – District 3, Ron Whitledge – District 4

Please Note: Anyone wishing to speak will raise their hand and wait to be recognized by the council president. If you wish for your comments to be part of the record please step to the microphone to speak.

1.	Call meeting to order	Council President
2.	Roll call	Clerk-Treasurer
3.	Pledge of Allegiance	Council President
4.	Motion to accept minutes as posted	Council President
5.	Comments from citizens on the agenda	Council President

a. Larry Haag, BLN - Presentation

6. Town attorney
a. Culligan – Tax Abatement

7. Department Reports

a. Chief of Police - Bob Irvin

b. Fire Chief - Spencer Wester

c. Director of Public Services - Rob Coghill

d. Utility Administrator - Misty Denk

e. Environmental Manager - Michael Bell

f. Clerk-Treasurer - Brian Pace

g. Parks and Rec - Council

i) Playground equipment

i) Bike Park

8. New Business9. Old BusinessCouncil PresidentCouncil President

a. Nuisance Buildingsb. Capital Asset Ledger

c. 333 W. Lincoln Ave.

d. Christmas Lights

10. Presentation of claims Council President

\$848,301.22

11. Motion to recess Council President

In order to ensure that the council is adequately prepared for meetings and that there is enough time in the meeting to address all concerns, the town will require all agenda requests to be made by noon the business day before the meeting and all speakers to adhere to a 3 minute time limit regardless if he/she is on the agenda. They also request that all topics and all supporting documents be emailed to the clerk treasurer when the agenda request is made to be placed in the councils meeting packet.